Bhadrabahu Vijay


The twenty four Tirthankars-Jineshwars in their respective periods preach the great dharma and show a clear and straight path for tha achievement of dharma. The essential form of Jain dharma has been the same from the time of Bhagwan Rishabhdev upto the time of Bhagwan Mahavir. The ultimate achievement of dharma has been Mukti or Moksha or absolute deliverance. The practice of the austerities like non-violence and truthfulness has become the real means for the attainment of Mukti or salvation. In the practice of these austerities, there may take place degrees of variations and at times such variations have taken place. But the essential form of the Jain dharma has not changed in the period of any Tirthankara and such a change will never take place. Shraman Bhagwan Mahavir restated the same eternal truth as was preached by Tirthankar Bhagwän Rishabhadev. The same message is today known as Jain dharma. Bhagwän Sri Rishabhdev-Adinath, the first Tirthankar was born and attained the salvation at the end of the third Susham Dusham Kal, time of much happiness and some sorrow. The rest of twenty three Tirthankars were born and attained the salvation in fouth Dusham Susham Kal, time of much sorrow and some happiness and in their respective periods they revitalised the same path as had been shown by Bhagwän Sri Rishabhdev.